OC Council Swearing In Ceremony

The community is invited to the Oconee County Council Chambers on January 8 for a special ceremony.  The oath of office ceremony is scheduled for 5pm in Walhalla. Three re-elected council members; Wayne McCall, Joel Thrift, and Reg Dexter, will take the oath for their second, 4-year terms. Administering the oath will be Probate Judge Kenny Johns.