Clemson announces 2013 Hall of Fame Class

A 10-person class that features five All-Americans, two National Champions, three ACC 50-Year Anniversary team members, a two-time ACC Coach of the Year, and one of the school’s best two-sport athletes will be inducted into the Clemson Athletic Hall of Fame October 11-12.  Bill D’Andrea, executive director of the Tiger Letterwinner’s Association, made the announcement on Tuesday. The class will be honored the weekend of Clemson’s football game with Boston College. The list of inductees includes Brentson Buckner and Terrence Flagler, two of Clemson’s top football players of their respective eras who went on to play in the Super Bowl.  Women’s track athletes Michelle Burgher and Cydonie Mothersill, who both claimed National Championship hardware, will be honored.  Men’s track athlete Julius Ogaro, the only Clemson track athlete to win the 5,000 meters, 10,000 meters and 3000-meter steeplechase in the same ACC meet, and three-time All-ACC volleyball player Robin Kibben will be honored. Cliff Ellis, the only Clemson men’s basketball coach to win ACC Coach of the Year honors and the coach of Clemson’s 1990 ACC Regular Season Championship team, will be inducted, along with ACC 50-Year Anniversary baseball team member Matthew LeCroy, and ACC 50-Year Anniversary women’s basketball team member Chrissy Floyd.  Ray Williams, a four-year starter and record holder in both football and baseball during the 1980s who played for legendary coaches Bill Wilhelm and Danny Ford, is also a member of the celebrated class of former Clemson athletes.