Clemson Basketball announces Award Winners

The Clemson men’s basketball team announced its 2012-13 award winners at the annual year-ending banquet at the school’s Madren Center on Sunday. Clemson finished the season with a 13-18 overall record.  Senior post player Devin Booker was the 2013 recipient of the Paul Bowie Most Valuable Player Award.  K.J. McDaniels was honored with the Tom Lynch Most Improved Award.  Jaron Blossomgame was the recipient of the team’s Tiger Pride Award given to the player that best embodied the total student-athlete, academics, athletics and community service.